After months of researching, writing, and reviewing by Berrien County (MI)BOLDplanning, and other community stakeholders, FEMA has approved the county’s updated hazard mitigation plan 

All participating jurisdictions, including the cities of Benton Harbor, Bridgman, Buchanan, Coloma, New Buffalo, Niles, St. Joseph, and Watervliet; the townships of Bainbridge, Baroda, Benton Charter, Berrien, Bertrand, Buchanan, Chikaming, Coloma Charter, Galien, Hagar, Lake Charter, Lincoln Charter, New Buffalo, Niles Charter, Oronoko Charter, Pipestone, Royalton, St. Josep